Penn Engineering Green Team

The Penn Engineering Green Team is a cross-disciplinary team of staff and students representing each department across Engineering, who work to raise awareness about sustainability and change behavior within the Penn community. In collaboration with Penn Sustainability, we are committed to  supporting Penn’s Climate Action Plan 3.0 goals. Partnering with faculty, students and staff within Engineering and across the university, we focus on conserving energy, minimizing waste, green purchasing practices, and sustainable education. Our goal is to energize and engage the community about sustainability and the environment. The team hosts events with distinguished industry leaders and faculty, and supports student sustainability initiatives. The group was formed in 2011 by Leandra Davis, Senior Director of Planning | Design | Construction and we continue to grow and collaborate with departments across the university.

For questions about sustainability at Penn Engineering, or if you are interested in joining, please email Leandra Davis.


Name Office/Department
Leandra Davis, Team Leader Planning | Design | Construction
Diane Panaritis, Program Coordinator Planning | Design | Construction
Vicky Lee, Event Manager Materials Science and Engineering
Lily Hoot, Treasurer NETS & Warren Center
James Sclavunos, Graphic Designer Planning | Design | Construction
Chris Bristow Budget and Administration
Cheryl Hickey Computer and Information Science
Chambrel Jones Dean’s Office
Chris Niemeyer Computing and Educational Technology Services
Charity Payne PERCH
Brian Greco Planning | Design | Construction
Joanne Titcomb  Planning | Design | Construction
Lilly Laskowski  Planning | Design | Construction
Steve Szewczyk Material Science Engineering
Ocek Eke Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Jennifer Sheffield Cognitive Computation Group
Tracy Staeudle Online Learning
Jackie Weisser Online Learning
Nicole Contosta  Electrical & Systems Engineering
Tara Pandya  Electrical & Systems Engineering
Tiko Mkheidze Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Kate Venit Bioengineering
Alicia Pickul  Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Francesca Savini Penn Engineering Financial Services 
Jessica Templeton Office of Administration and Finance
Zac Stevenson Planning | Design | Construction
Yolanda Washington Bioengineering
Laura Orsetti Online Learning
Annesia Sin Penn Engineering Financial Services 
Jill Mallon GRASP
Ally Moraschi Computer and Information Science